Select Page

Jan. 30, 2018 Public Hearing for Citizen Comments on Distribution of Disaster CDBG Funds

Notice of Public Hearing

Disaster Recovery Funding

Solicitation for Public Comment

Notice is hereby given that at a regular meeting of the Hays County Commissioners Court on January 30, 2018, at 10 a.m. a public hearing will be held to accept citizen comments on the method of distribution for approximately $11.6 Million in 2016 Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Disaster Recovery Funds. Comments can also be sent to Hays County Grant Writer Lindsay McClune, 712 S. Stagecoach Trail, Suite 1204, San Marcos, TX 78666 or by emailing Comments must be received by 5 p.m. Friday, February 2, 2018.

In addition to the approximately $7.4 million awarded to the County in 2016, the County has been awarded an additional amount of approximately $4.2 million. Total funding to the County is now approximately $11.6 million, including non-housing project funding of $7,869,851 and housing project funding of $3,703,459, to support programs and projects that address an identified priority need and that primarily benefit low-to-moderate-income persons affected by 2015 flooding in the unincorporated areas of Hays County and the cities of Buda, Dripping Springs, Kyle, Uhland and Wimberley. The Draft Method of Distribution was posted on January 24, 2018 and is also available at the Hays County Office of Grants Administration, 712 S. Stagecoach Trail, Suite 1204, San Marcos, TX 78666 and at each Hays County Precinct Commissioner Office.

Hays County does not discriminate on the basis of disability in the admission or access to its services, programs, or activities and will provide for reasonable accommodations for persons attending the public hearing. The hearing will be conducted in English and individuals who require auxiliary aids and services for the meeting should contact Grants Writer Lindsay McClune at or 512-393-2209 no later than 5 p.m. January 26, 2018.

The public hearing will be held at the Hays County Courthouse on the Square, 111 East San Antonio Street, San Marcos, Texas 78666, Third-floor Commissioners Courtroom at 10 a.m. Tuesday, January 30, 2018.

Hays County