Select Page

Newly or re-elected Hays County officials

Hays County has several newly or re-elected officials across various offices. Below is a list of those elected or re-elected in November whose terms began on January 1, 2023.

County Judge – Ruben Becerra

Commissioner, Precinct 2 – Dr. Michelle Gutierrez Cohen

Commissioner, Precinct 4 – Walt Smith

Judge, County Court-at-Law #1 – Jimmy Alan Hall

Judge, County Court-at-Law #2 – Chris Johnson

Judge, County Court-at-Law #3 – Elaine S. Brown

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1-2 Maggie Moreno

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2 – Beth Smith

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3 – Andrew Cable

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4 – John Burns

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 5 – Sandra Bryant

County Treasurer – Daphne Sanchez Tenorio

Criminal District Attorney – Kelly Higgins

County Clerk – Elaine Cardenas

District Clerk – Avrey Anderson

207th Judicial District Judge – Tracie Wright-Reneau

428th Judicial District Judge – Joe Pool

See the full list of county, state and federal elected officials at this link. Visit the Hays County website for news, information, payments, forms and more.

# # #

Hays County