Select Page

March 1, 2022 Primary Election

Elections Home

Current Elections


Early Voting and Election Day Location List and Schedule

Wait Times for Election Day

Update on Voting by Mail in Hays County

The new precinct, vote center map, and sample ballot finder tool

The new precinct, vote center map, and sample ballot finder tool

Please use the new Precinct, Vote Center Map, and Sample Ballot Finder tool above. Alternatively, you can use the legacy Google Maps link.

Master Sample Ballot — DEMOCRATIC

Master Sample Ballot — REPUBLICAN


Important Dates

Saturday, January 1: first day to apply for ballot by mail or submit FPCA for 2022
Wednesday, January 12: logic and accuracy testing in the Elections office at 10:00 am
Monday, January 24—Friday, January 28: poll worker training, sessions #1-4
Monday, January 31: last day to register to vote in time for the March primary
Monday, February 14: first day of early voting in person
Friday, February 18: last day to apply for ballot by mail (received in the Elections office, not postmarked)
Friday, February 25: last day of early voting in person
Tuesday, March 1: Election Day
Saturday, December 31: all ballot by mail and FPCA (UOCAVA) applications for 2022 expire


Am I registered to vote? Check your voter registration status with the Secretary of State


Public Notices

Public Notice of Logic and Accuracy Testing

Order Calling for Signature Verification Committee

Notice of Delivery of Early Voting Ballot Board

Notice of Days and Hours of Operation

Notice of Primary Election, Republican Party

Notice of Convening of the Central Count Station


Current Elections

Elections Home

Hays County