Vaccine info at haysinformed.com | See the COVID-19 Info Page 
Select Page

Contact the Tax Assessor-Collector Office

Contact the Tax Assessor-Collector Office

Back to Tax Assessor Home Page

We are always happy to help with your county tax-related questions. Use the contact info below to reach out and let’s see how we can help!

Hays County Tax Assessor-Collector
Jenifer O’Kane, PCC

Email: jenifer.okane@co.hays.tx.us
Phone: 512.393.5545
Fax: 512.393.5547

Assistant Tax AssessorCollector: Elizabeth Shahan
elizabeth.shahan@co.hays.tx.us

Motor Vehicle Supervisor: Mary Garza
mary.garza@co.hays.tx.us

Property Tax Supervisor: Vianna Garza
vianna.garza@co.hays.tx.us

Tax Office Locations:

Main Tax Office

712 S Stagecoach Trail, Ste. 1120
San Marcos, Texas 78666
Phone: 512.393.5545
Fax:     512.393.5547
Hours: 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. M-F (Excluding County Approved Holidays)

NOTE: All mail must be addressed to the San Marcos office:
substations do not receive mail. 

*Our Drive-Thru is also located at the San Marcos location (East side of the building).  

Dripping Springs Substation
Substation Chief Deputy: Patricia Lopez

195 Roger Hanks Parkway
Dripping Springs, Texas 78620
patricia.lopez@co.hays.tx.us
Phone: 512.858.5105
Fax: 512.858.9245
Hours: 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. M-F (Excluding County Approved Holidays)

Kyle Substation
Substation Chief Deputy: Michael Guzman
5458 FM 2770
Kyle, Texas 78640
michael.guzman@co.hays.tx.us
Phone: 512.268.8024
Fax: 512.268.2729
Hours: 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. M-F (Excluding County Approved Holidays)

Wimberley Substation
Substation Chief Deputy: Donna Tow

200 Stillwater
Wimberley, TX 78676
donna.tow@co.hays.tx.us
Phone: 512.878.6705
Fax: 512.842.1440
Hours: 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. M-F (Excluding County Approved Holidays)

Hays County