MAY 9, 2016

STATE OF TEXAS * COUNTY OF HAYS *

ON THIS THE 9TH DAY OF MAY A.D., 2016, THE ELECTIONS COMMITTEE OF HAYS COUNTY, TEXAS, MET IN SPECIAL MEETING. THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS WERE PRESENT, TO-WIT:

ALBERT H. COBB JR JON LEONARD RUSSELL HAYTER LUANNE CARAWAY LIZ Q. GONZALEZ COUNTY JUDGE
DEMOCRATIC CHAIR
REPUBLICAN CHAIR
TAX ASSESSOR/COLLECTOR
COUNTY CLERK

AND THE FOLLOWING PROCEEDINGS WERE HAD, THAT IS:

EXECUTIVE SESSION PURSUANT TO SECTION 551.074 OF THE TEXAS GOVERNMENT CODE: DELIBERATION REGARDING THE APPOINTMENT AND DUTIES OF THE HAYS COUNTY ELECTIONS ADMINISTRATOR

Committee convened into Executive Session at 11:00 p.m. and reconvened into opened court at 12:05 p.m. In Executive Session were Judge Cobb, Jon Leonard – Democratic Chair, Russell Hayter – Republican Chair, Luanne Caraway – Tax Assessor/Collector, Liz Q. Gonzalez – County Clerk, Joyce Cowan – Elections Administrator, and Chief of Staff Lon Shell. Joyce Cowan announced her retirement, effective 12/31/2016. No action taken.

Meeting adjourned at 12:05 p.m.

I, LIZ Q. GONZALEZ, COUNTY CLERK and EXOFFICIO CLERK OF THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT, do hereby certify that the foregoing contains a true and accurate record of the proceedings had by the Hays County Commissioners' Court on <u>May 9, 2016</u>.



LIZ Q GONZALEZ, COUNTY CLERK AND EXOFFICIO CLERK OF THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT OF HAYS COUNTY, TEXAS

