Hays County is committed to addressing accessible parking abuse. Accessible parking is a daily necessity for Hays County residents with disabilities. Our County Commissioners have contracted with Parking Mobility, a Texas nonprofit, to provide a community education, enforcement and outreach program. If you have received a citation notice through this program you have three options to address the citation:
Option #1: Pay a reduced $250 fee and complete the educational course.
If this is your first offense, you can complete Parking Mobility’s online educational course and pay a reduced fee of $250 to satisfy your ticket. To do so, use the ‘Pay Reduced Fee’ button below.
Note: You must register for the diversion program within ten (10) days of receiving your citation. You must also complete the diversion within ten (10) days of registration or you will be required to pay the full fine.
Option #2: Pay the full fine of at least $500 plus court fees ($41).
Payment can be made electronically bay using the “Pay Full Fine” button below:
You can also make a payment by mailing a “Cashier’s Check” or “Money Order” to:
Jo Anne Prado, JP
Justice of the Peace, Pct. 1, Place 1
712 South Stagecoach Trail, Ste. 2235
San Marcos, Texas 78666
Note: Payments must be made in full, or a payment plan can be established by calling (512) 393-7871. There is a $25 fee charged for the payment plan option.
Option #3: Request a court hearing.
If you feel you received this citation in error or feel you are not responsible for the ticket, you can request a court hearing. You must request a hearing within fifteen (15) days of receiving your citation.
To request a hearing, call (512) 393-7871 and provide your name and citation number located on your ticket.