Select Page

Civil Division

The Civil Division of the Criminal District Attorney’s Office provides representation and/or coordination of County lawsuits. The Division handles appeals, expunctions, and non-disclosures, provides legal representation for the Bail Bond Board, and represents the County in asset and bond forfeitures. The Civil Division represents the Department of Family and Protective Services in civil suits affecting parental rights and in abuse cases involving elder or handicapped individuals. The Division provides legal counsel to Hays County employees and elected officials.

The Civil Division is located at the Hays County Government Center, 712 South Stagecoach Trail, Suite 2057, San Marcos, TX  78666     Fax: 512-393-2246

South Stagecoach Trail is located off of Wonder World Drive between Hunter Road (FM 2439) and IH-35. Turn north at the bottom of the railroad overpass.

 

The Division CANNOT provide legal advice on private civil or criminal matters.

Attorneys

Angie Roberts-Huckaby
Division Chief
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
angie.roberts@co.hays.tx.us

Whitney Hicks
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
Child Protective Services
whitney.hicks@co.hays.tx.us

Kurt Lange
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
Bond /Asset Forfeitures & Open Records
kurt.lange@co.hays.tx.us

Aimee Corbin
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
CPS Mental Health & Expunctions
aimee.corbin@co.hays.tx.us

Erin MorganAssistant
Criminal District Attorney
CPS/Open Records
erin.morgan@co.hays.tx.us

Support Staff

Rhonda Wiederstein
Paralegal
rhonda.wiederstein@co.hays.tx.us

Paulina Garcia
Paralegal
paulina.garcia@co.hays.tx.us

Elizabeth Harris
Legal Assistant
elizabeth.harris@co.hays.tx.us

Andrea Slaughter
Paralegal
andrea.slaughter@co.hays.tx.us

Norina Sanchez
Paralegal
norina.sanchez@co.hays.tx.us

Miranda Najera
Paralegal
miranda.najera@co.hays.tx.us

Gregory “Jon” Abel
Legal Assistant
jon.abel@co.hays.tx.us

Investigator

Cynthia Clark
cynthia.clark@co.hays.tx.us

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!