Select Page

Civil Division

The Civil Division of the Criminal District Attorney’s Office provides representation and/or coordination of County lawsuits. The Division handles appeals, expunctions, and non-disclosures, provides legal representation for the Bail Bond Board, and represents the County in asset and bond forfeitures. The Civil Division represents the Department of Family and Protective Services in civil suits affecting parental rights and in abuse cases involving elder or handicapped individuals. The Division provides legal counsel to Hays County employees and elected officials.

The Civil Division is located at:
Hays County Government Center
712 South Stagecoach Trail, Suite 2057
San Marcos, TX  78666
Fax: 512-393-2246

South Stagecoach Trail is located off of Wonder World Drive between Hunter Road (FM 2439) and IH-35. Turn north at the bottom of the railroad overpass.

The Division CANNOT provide legal advice on private civil or criminal matters.

Attorneys

Jason Michael Jett
Division Chief
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
jason.jett@co.hays.tx.us

Thomas “Eric” Dobbs
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
eric.dobbs@co.hays.tx.us

Tucker Furlow
Assistant Criminal District Attorney

tucker.furlow@co.hays.tx.us

James “Jim” Mattox
Assistant Criminal District Attorney

jim.mattox@co.hays.tx.us

Ashley Seitz
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
ashley.seitz@co.hays.tx.us

VACANT
Assistant Criminal District Attorney

@co.hays.tx.us

Support Staff

Rhonda Wiederstein
Paralegal
rhonda.wiederstein@co.hays.tx.us

Andrea Slaughter
Paralegal
andrea.slaughter@co.hays.tx.us

Jona Martin
Paralegal
jona.martin@co.hays.tx.us

Jazmin Pantoja
Paralegal
jazmin.pantoja@co.hays.tx.us

Ronden Aranaydo
Paralegal
ronden.aranaydo@co.hays.tx.us

Paulina Garcia
Paralegal
paulina.garcia@co.hays.tx.us

Alyse Wood
Legal Assistant
alyse.wood@co.hay.tx.us

Investigator

Cynthia Clark
cynthia.clark@co.hays.tx.us

Hays County