Select Page

Hays County Commissioners Court

About Commissioners Court

The Hays County Commissioners Court is the governing body of the county. This group oversees the functions and budget for all county-related business.

Weekly Court sessions take place at the Hays County Historic Courthouse, located at 111 E. San Antonio St., in San Marcos, Texas. The five-member body of elected officials hold Court beginning at 9 a.m. each Tuesday at the County Courthouse, unless otherwise posted.

Hays County Voting Precinct Map (2022)

Find the updated map here.

Commissioners Court Dates for 2022 

Hays County Commissioners Court will meet on the following dates in 2022 (subject to change if voted on and approved by the Court); click image below to enlarge.

Court Agendas

The Court’s agenda is posted on this site each Friday prior to the next session, in addition to various offices throughout the county. Draft agendas are posted here.

Archives of past Court minutes are available as well.

If you would like to have an item placed on the Hays County Commissioners Court agenda, please contact your County Commissioner’s Office.

Public Comment Form

Use this form to submit public comments to be read during Commissioners Court meetings. This is a fillable PDF document.

NOTE: If you will be in attendance at the meeting, please do not email us your public comment form. You are able to print and present to the clerk in the courtroom prior to 9 a.m. the morning of a Commissioners Court meeting. There will be printed forms available when you arrive at the courthouse to fill out and submit as well.

If you will not be in attendance at the meeting, complete the PDF and save it to your computer then email the document to no later than 5 p.m. on the last business day prior to a Commissioners Court meeting.

Regular Commissioners Court meetings begin at 9 a.m. each Tuesday unless otherwise posted.

Members of the Commissioners Court

The Court consists of five members: one commissioner for each of Hays County’s four precincts, and a County Judge who presides over the Court. Please visit the links below for more information on the respective members:



Hays County