Select Page

Hays County Bail Bond Board

The Hays County Bail Bond Board was created pursuant to the provisions of the Texas Occupation Code, Chapter 1704.

2023 Application for Hays County Bail Bond Board – Bail Bond Surety Representative

2023 Application for Hays County Bail Bond Board – Criminal Defense Attorney Representative

Bail Bond Surety Election Notice

Criminal Defense Attorney Representative Election Notice (4)

If you have questions or wish to contact the Board, please contact: Lt. Chad Edwards, Secretary and staff support, Hays County Sheriff’s Office, 1307 Uhland Road, San Marcos, TX 78666

Contact info:
Phone 512-749-1190
FAX 512-393-7354

Board Members
Chairman: Elaine Cárdenas, County Clerk
Vice Chairman: Ruben Becerra, County Judge
Secretary: Lt. Chad Edwards, Hays County Sheriff Designee
District Judge: Sherri Tibbe, 453rd District Court
Licensed Bail Bondsman: David Mendez
Justice of the Peace: Jo Anne Prado, Precinct 1-1
District Clerk: Avrey Anderson
County Treasurer: Daphne Tenorio
Municipal Court Judge: Dallari Landry, City of San Marcos
County Court at Law Judge: vacant
Criminal District Attorney: Kelly Higgins
Criminal Defense Attorney: Jesse Garza



Hays County