Select Page

Victim Services Division

Address and Phone

Hays County Government Center, Suite 2057
712 South Stagecoach Trail
San Marcos, TX  78666

Phone: 512.393.7600
Fax: 512.393.7619

South Stagecoach Trail is located off of Wonder World Drive between Hunter Road (FM 2439) and IH-35.
Turn north at the bottom of the railroad overpass.

About Us

The Hays County Victim Services Program is dedicated to providing the best possible direct and personal service to victims of crime and their families. It is our goal to assure those victimized that they have not been left behind by the criminal justice system. We strive to provide a safe place where victims can turn to while searching for justice and understanding.

Maggie Avalos
Lead Victim Assistance Coordinator
512.393.7623
maggie.avalos@co.hays.tx.us

Jo Marie Montague
Victim Assistance Coordinator
512.393.7685
jo-marie.montague@co.hays.tx.us

Raegan Rodriguez
Victim Assistance Coordinator
512.878.6718
raegan.rodriguez@co.hays.tx.us

Erin Green
Victim Assistance Coordinator
512.393.7624
erin.green@co.hays.tx.us

Dorian Gilbreath
Victim Assistance Coordinator
512.878.6711
dorian.gilbreath@co.hays.tx.us

Rocio Torrico
Victim Assistance Coordinator
512.878.6719
rocio.torrico@co.hays.tx.us

Allison Marvin
Victim Assistance Coordinator
512.393.7617
allison.marvin@co.hays.tx.us

Jacqueline Lopez
Victim Assistance Coordinator
512.393.7686

jackie.lopez@co.hays.tx.us

 

Services Provided

  • Update victims on the status of their case
  • Referrals to supporting social service agencies
  • Act as a liaison between the victim and the Criminal District Attorney’s Office
  • Courtroom accompaniment
  • Assistance with Victim Impact Statements (opens in a new window) and Crime Victims’ Compensation (PDF Download)
  • Witness coordination during jury trials
  • Private Waiting Room for Victims at the Justice Center
  • Complete restitution orders
  • Explanation of the Criminal Justice System 

Information on jail inmates is available by calling the Hays County Sheriff’s Department at 512.393.7832, or by searching online.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!