Select Page

Human Resources

The Hays County Human Resources Department is privileged to be responsible for a wide range of county activities involving our employees, applicants and citizens.

Our office is dedicated to providing services for the recruitment of qualified individuals, retention of valuable employees and training to promote individual success and organizational value. We are committed to help provide a safe and healthful working environment as well as supporting, maintaining and administering a competitive compensation and benefit package. Along with other county leaders, our staff of HR professionals assist in the development of county wide policies and procedures and effective communication. This is accomplished with the support of our Commissioners Court and partnering with other elected officials and department heads.

Hays County Human Resources
712 S. Stagecoach Trail, Suite 1063
San Marcos, TX  78666

Shari Miller, PHR
Human Resources Director
shari.miller@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2245

 

Kim Jeter, PHR, SHRM-CP
HR Manager
kim.jeter@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2213
Amanda M. Barrios
HR/Coordinator
Amanda.Barrios@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2223
Melanie Muñoz
HR/Hiring Assistant
melanie.munoz@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2215
Mercedes Hinojosa
Benefit & Leave Administrator
mercedes.hinojosa@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2112
Cynthia Bentley
Unemployment & WC Specialist
cynthia.bentley@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2232
Issac Ramirez
Benefit & Leave Assistant
Issac.Ramirez@co.hays.tx.us
512-878-6713
Lori Wiggins, CRM, CIC, CISR, CPBA
Risk Manager
lori.wiggins@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2216
Kim Hilsenbeck
Communications Manager
kim.hilsenbeck@co.hays.tx.us
512-395-4214

HR Director
Shari Miller

Address:
Hays Government Center, Suite 1063
712 S. Stagecoach Trail
San Marcos, Texas 78666

Phone:
512.393.2215

Fax:
512.393.2227

Email:
hr@co.hays.tx.us

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!