Select Page

Human Resources

The Hays County Human Resources Department is privileged to be responsible for a wide range of county activities involving our employees, applicants and citizens.

The Human Resources staff is dedicated to providing services for the recruitment of qualified individuals, retention of valuable employees and training to promote individual success and organizational value. We are committed to providing a safe and healthful working environment as well as supporting, maintaining and administering a competitive compensation and benefits package. Along with other county leaders, our staff of HR professionals assist in the development of county-wide policies and procedures and effective communication. This is accomplished with the support of the Hays County Commissioners Court and partnering with other elected officials and department heads.

Search Job Openings

Hays County Human Resources
712 S. Stagecoach Trail, Suite 1063
San Marcos, TX  78666

Shari Miller, PHR
Human Resources Director
shari.miller@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2245

 

Kim Jeter, PHR, SHRM-CP
HR Manager
kim.jeter@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2213
Isacc Ramirez
Benefit Manager
isacc.ramirez@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2112
Amanda M. Cowan
HR Coordinator
amanda.cowan@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2223
Melanie Munoz
Benefits Assistant
512-878-6713
melanie.munoz@co.hays.tx.us
Debra Belitz
Risk Management Specialist
debra.belitz@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2232
Mariah Pacheco
HR Assistant
mariah.pacheco@co.hays.tx.us
512-393-2215
Kim Hilsenbeck
Communications Manager
kim.hilsenbeck@co.hays.tx.us
512-395-4214
 

HR Director
Shari Miller

Address:
Hays Government Center, Suite 1063
712 S. Stagecoach Trail
San Marcos, Texas 78666

Phone:
512.393.2215

Fax:
512.393.2227

Hays County